Skip to main content
2019 F1H2o Driver Line-Up

John Moore on 8th March 2019

With the close season nearly behind us, the opening round of the 2019 UIM F1H2o in Dammam, Saudi Arabia is just 20 days away.

Shaun Torrente will be defending his 2018 World Championship title, and will again, be driving for Team Abu Dhabi.

Torrente’s team-mate will be Thani Al Qemzi, no change there, although the team were requested not to run 3 drivers in 2019, thus Erik Stark lost his seat and is now without a drive this season.

The Victory Team and CTIC F1 Shenzhen China have unchanged driver line-ups, 4 time World Champion Alex Carella will continue with Ahmed Al Hameli in the Dubai based team, while Philippe Chiappe will be keeping an eye on a rapidly improving Peter Morin.

2018 UIM F2 World Champion, Alberto Comparato, makes the step-up to F1H2o this year joining Duarte Benavente’s F1 Atlantic Team.

Only announced yesterday, Sami Seliö and Filip Roms will be racing with the support of the emirate of Sharjah.

Jonas Andersson confirmed in late January that Erik Edin would be driving for Team Amaravati again this year, having made his F1H2o debut at the end of the 2017 season.

In another announcement yesterday, US racer, Greg Foster was confirmed to be racing for Blaze Performance with Francesco Cantando.

Norway’s Marit Strømøy will again have Bartek Marszalek with her at Emirates Racing, while Cédric Deguisne’s Maverick Racing have added Beranger Robart to the all-French team.

1 – Shaun Torrente – Team Abu Dhabi
2 – Thani Al Qemzi – Team Abu Dhabi
3 – Ahmed Al Hameli – Victory Team
44 – Alex Carella – Victory Team
7 – Philippe Chiappe – CTIC F1 Shenzhen China
8 – Peter Morin – CTIC F1 Shenzhen China
9 – Alberto Comparato – F1 Atlantic Team
10 – Duarte Benavente – F1 Atlantic Team
11 – Sami Seliö – Sharjah
12 – Filip Roms – Sharjah
14 – Jonas Andersson – Team Amaravati
15 – Erik Edin – Team Amaravati
36 – Greg Foster – Blaze Performance
37 – Francesco Cantando – Blaze Performance
50 – Marit Strømøy – Emirates Racing
51 – Bartek Marszalek – Emirates Racing
73 – Cédric Deguisne – Maverick Racing
74 – Beranger Robart – Maverick Racing

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on