Skip to main content
Can Jono Brewer up a win?

Chris Davies on 25th September 2020

Britain’s Jonathan Brewer heads to Italy this weekend for the 2020 UIM F4 World Championship where 15 Teams will battle it out on Lago di Viverone over four races, with the best three results to count towards the World Crown.

Jonathan known by Jono amongst his racing peers has been racing Powerboats for seven years following into the sport after his father and grandfather before him.

He started racing in the junior GT15 class at the age of 11 before moving up to the higher powered engine class of GT30 and then transitioned into the F4 catamaran class three years ago.

Jonathan is no stranger to the international racing stage but is still searching for that podium top spot despite numerous podium finishes in his short career.

On the forth coming competition Jono had this to say:

I can’t wait to get back racing.

It’s been really hard because of Covid and lockdown.

I’ve only been in the boat once since last year and would have liked some more preparation time on the water.

He continued:

There’s some strong racers in the fleet so racing is going to be extremely tight.

But I have a fantastic team with me and a great sponsor backing me in LJM Design & Management and Leighton Vans so I just hope I can pull something out of the bag and make them all proud.

Lee Metcalf of LJM Design wanted to wish the young hopeful well:

I have been following Jono’s racing career for a few years now and when the opportunity came up to sponsor him for this World championship campaign we jumped at the chance.

He’s got a fight in front of him but we know he’ll be fighting every step of the way and looking to bring back the silverware!

2020 UIM F4 World Championship

1Tuukka LehtonenFINMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
4Jonny BrewerGBRMercury 60 EFI Formula RaceMolgaard
6Alec WeckströmFINMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
7Mathilda WibergSWEMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
8Totti KemppainenFINMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
9Harvey SmithGBRMercury 60 EFI Formula RaceMoore
10Laura MorgensternGERMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
11Philipp FranzGERMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
14Alexander LindholmFINMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
21Leon FassbenderGERMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
40Dietmar KaiserGERMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
41Paulius StainysLTUMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
57Oleg BoccaITAMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
71Nikita LijcsLATMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
96Roope VirtanenFINMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
99Luca FinottiITAMercury 60 EFI Formula Race
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on