Skip to main content
Davies and Phillips continue to dominate

John Moore on 25th April 2017

2016 ThunderCat Champions Rob Davies and Darren Phillips took a clean sweep of heat wins and victory in the final at Round 2 of the 2017 Championship in flat conditions at Fistral Beach.

The Welsh duo are already looking firm favourites to regain their title this year.

David Finlayson and Mark Blackman guesting in Multispark Racing for the weekend took an impressive second place after a third in Heat 1 on Saturday.

Tom Zierer and Ben Backhouse from Guernsey achieved their first ever podium place by taking third overall.

Was this the first time in a British ThunderCat Championship where an English driver was absent from the podium?

The Welsh, Scots and Guerns certainly had a good weekend.

Photos: Mike Powell

Print Friendly, PDF & Email