Skip to main content
Jasmiin Ypraus takes the lead in Ski Ladies Moto 1

Chris Davies on 12th December 2018

Jasmiin Ypraus was the surprise winner of Moto 1 in Ski Ladies.

The Estonian passed the chequered flag 5.41sec ahead of Latvia’s Krista Uzare, who applied the pressure on the leader in the closing minutes of the eight-lap race.

Jonna Borgström rounded off the podium positions after pre-race favourite and fellow Swede Emma-Nellie Ortendahl failed to deliver in the race and slipped to fourth after dropping the bike and lost ground on series leader Uzare.

The leading quartet were in a class of their own.

2018 UIM-ABP World Championship – Grand Prix of Sharjah 

Ski Ladies GP1 – Moto 1

  1. Jasmiin Ypraus (EST) – 25 pts
  2. Krista Uzare (LAT) – 20 pts
  3. Jonna Borgström (SWE) – 16 pts
  4. Emma-Nellie Ortendahl (SWE) – 13 pts
  5. Sofie Borgström (SWE) – 11 pts
  6. Mollie Fearn (GBR) – 10 pts
  7. Katriin Nilbe (EST) – 9 pts
  8. Lisa Caussin Battaglia (MCO) – 8 pts
  9. Virginie Morlaes (FRA) – 7 pts
  10. Janina Johansson (SWE) – 6 pts 
Print Friendly, PDF & Email