Skip to main content
Munthe-Kaas relishes return to international competition

John Moore on 2nd July 2021

Tobias Munthe-Kaas missed competing for the 2020 UIM F2 World Championship due to the global health crisis, however, he and his team are ready for the first round of the 2021 series.

The Norwegian said today:

Since December 2019, we have not had the opportunity to travel abroad to race, so it is a relief to finally be able to do what we want most of all, namely to meet friends from all over the world and compete.

This has been a part of my life for the last 20 years and I have missed the racing due to the health situation.

Munthe-Kaas has managed to race domestically, last year he took a podium place in offshore Class 3C, competed in F2 in Tonsberg and only last week was runner-up in the Norwegian national ThunderCat championship.

The ThunderCat race was a great start to our season, it was a well organised event with a good atmosphere and there was very good coverage of our sport on national television.

Munthe-Kaas’ F2 boat and equipment have already arrived in Kupiskis, and the team will fly in to Lithuania tomorrow.

He concluded on an up-beat note:

The last time we participated in the world championship, we proved to everyone that we are to be reckoned with at the top.

Since then, we have made several upgrades to the equipment, so it will be very exciting to compete against the world’s best again.

Monday July 5

10:00 – 10:30 Drivers briefing

11:00 – 12:30 Free practice

15:00 – 15:30 Opening ceremony

16:00 – 16:30 Qualifying 1

16:30 – 17:00 Qualifying 2

17:00 – 17:30 Qualifying 3

19:00 – 20:00 Match race

Tuesday July 6

10:00 – 10:30 Drivers briefing

11:00 – 11:45 Warm up

17:00 – 17:15 Parade lap

17:15 – 18:00 Grand Prix of Lithuania

18:15 – 18:45 Prize giving

All times GMT +3

2021 UIM F2 World Championship – Round 1 – Provisional entry list

#2 Johan Österberg SWE
#4 Colin Jelf GBR
#5 Rupp Temper AUT
#9 Mette Brandt Bjerknæs NOR
#11 Bimba Sjoholm SWE
#17 Ferdinand Zandbergen NED
#22 Konstantin Ustinov RUS
#33 Robin Stoddard GBR
#35 Rashed Alqamzii UAE
#36 Mansoor Almansoori UAE
#41 Edgaras Riabko LIT
#51 Uvis Slakteris LAT
#45 Duarte Benavente POR
#54 Daniel Segenmark SWE
#63 Lars Erik Andresen NOR
#71 Nikita Lijcs LAT
#74 Giacomo Sacchi MON
#77 Tobias Munthe-Kaas NOR

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on