Skip to main content
Munthe-Kaas takes 1 lap penalty for jump start

John Moore on 16th September 2018

Tobias Munthe-Kaas was handed a 1 lap penalty for jumping the start of the UIM F2 Grand Prix of Portugal this afternoon.

The Norwegian finished the race in 4th position however the penalty demoted him to 10th.

He said after:

It’s not what we came for, but we are still hanging in to get a podium in the World Championship after the race in Sri Lanka.

2018 Grand Prix of Portugal – result 

1. Rashed Al-Qemzi (UAE) 43.68sec

2. Duarte Benavente (PRT) @11.19sec

3. Edgaras Riabko (LIT) @35.97sec

4. Alex Carella (ITA) @39.37sec

5. Alberto Comparato (ITA) @40.47sec

6. Brent Dillard (USA) @41.56sec

7. Ferdinand Zandbergen (NED) @42.84sec

8. Rashed Al-Tayer (UAE) @43.72sec

9. Bimba Sjöholm (SWE) @47.28sec

10. Tobias Munthe-Kaas (NOR) L1* Jump Start 1 Lap Penalty

11. Oskar Samuelsson (SWE) L1

12. Ola Pettersson (SWE) L1

13. Steve Hoult (GBR) L1

14. Owen Jelf (GBR) L1

15. Luca Fornasarig (ITA) L6

Kalle Viippo (FIN) RET

Mette Bjerknaes (NOR) RET

Gavin Bricker (AUS) RET

Daniel Segenmark (SWE) RET

Philippe Tourre (FRA) DNS

2018 UIM F2 World Championship – positions after round 4:

1. Alberto Comparato (ITA) 47pts

2. Rashed Al-Qemzi (UAE) 29pts

3. Edgaras Riabko (LIT) 27pts

4. Tobias Munthe-Kaas (NOR) 23 pts

5. Brent Dillard (USA) 19pts

6. Duarte Benavente (PRT) 18pts

7. Rashed Al-Tayer (UAE) 15pts

8. Stefan Hagin (DEU) 12pts

9. Daniel Segenmark (SWE) 11pts

10. Alex Carella (ITA) 9pts

11. Héctor Sanz (ESP) 5pts

12. Ola Pettersson (SWE) 4pts

13. Ferdinand Zandbergen (NED) 4pts

13. Rupert Temper (AUT) 3pts

13. Bimba Sjöholm (SWE) 3pts

16. Oskar Samuelsson (SWE) 2pts

17. Mette Bjerknaes (NOR) 1pt

17. Kalle Viippo (FIN) 1pt

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on