Skip to main content

Chris Davies on 6th August 2017

In calmer conditions on Sunday, Pettersson used his Q3 warm-up lap and then laid down the gauntlet with a time of 41.30sec before Bisterfeld missed out with a second lap of 42.62sec.

Munthe-Kaas moved into provisional pole with an opening lap of 40.36sec and then improved with a target of 40.05sec on his second tour of the course.

Al-Qemzi opened with a 40.64sec and a second lap of 40.17sec put the Team Abu Dhabi driver into a provisional second place. Edin carded a 40.49sec opener and could not improve on his second tour.  

This left the door open for Lundin begin with a 40.14sec lap, but a 40.11sec second tour meant that Munthe-Kaas claimed pole position for the host nation, with Lundin in second and Al-Qemzi in third. 

‘My last pole position was when I raced in the F4S series with Marit ‘Nautica Team’” said Munthe-Kaas. ‘We’ve been working like maniacs all over the winter and this was our goal. The guys in my team really deserve this as it’s been a real struggle at times.’

UIM F2 World Championship – Tonsberg Qualification

Tobias Munthe-Kaas – 00:40:05321

Pierre Lundin – 00:40:113335

Rashed Al Qemzi – 00:40:173421

Erik Edin – 00:40:49356

Ola Pettersson – 00:41:303696

Nick Bisterfeld – 00:42:62378

Nelson Morin – 00:43:362820

Konstantin Ustinov – 00:43:362937

Héctor Sanz – 00:43:722105

Rupert Temper – 00:43:8621154

Daniel Segenmark – 00:44:2521210

Oskar SamuelssonSWEDNS21341

Edgaras RiabkoLT00:43:9511471

David Del PinITA00:44:061157

Alberto ComparatoITA00:44:091163

Owen JelfGBR00:44:1311760

Christian CarlsenNOR00:44:2411855

Frode SundsdalNOR00:45:2411917

Ferdinand ZandbergenNL00:45:301209

Mette BjerknæsNOR00:45:481212

Johan ÖsterbergSWE00:46:8212236

Mohamed Al MehairbiUAE00:47:1112352

Simone SchuftGER01:05:2312492

Matthew PalfreymanGBRDNS

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on