Skip to main content
Team Abu Dhabi’s Carella and Al-Mansoori win inaugural XCAT Abu Dhabi Cup

Chris Davies on 25th November 2016

The new XCAT partnership of triple UIM F1 H2O World Champion Alex Carella and Faleh Al-Mansoori dominated their second race together in two days to claim the inaugural Abu Dhabi Cup from Raheeb 17’s Abdullatif Al-Omani and Ahmed Al-Suwaidi.

Victory 33’s Salem Al-Adidi and Eisa Al-Ali retired after one lap with engine problems.

XCAT Racing – Abu Dhabi Cup – Race 2

1. Team Abu Dhabi 55 – Alex Carella (UAE)/Faleh Al-Mansoori (UAE)

2. Raheeb 17 – Abdullatif Al-Omani (KWT)/Ahmed Al-Suwaidi (UAE)

Victory 33 – Salem Al-Adidi (UAE)/Eisa Al-Ali (UAE) – DNF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on