Skip to main content
UIM F2 Grand Prix of Portugal – Final Results

John Moore on 15th September 2019

The final results have been posted for the 2019 UIM F2 Grand Prix of Portugal.

The podium was made-up of race winner, Rashed Al Qemzi with Duarte Benavente and Ola Pettersson.

Although Al Qemzi has won the World Championship, the battle for Silver and Bronze medals will conclude in Abu Dhabi on December 7.

Those 2 medals can be secured by Benavente, Pettersson or Ferdinand Zandbergen with Stefan Hagin and Daniel Segenmark still in with a mathematical chance.

2019 UIM F2 World Championship (after 4 Rounds)

1st) Rashed Al Qemzi 75 points
2nd) Duarte Benavente 38 points
3rd) Ola Pettersson 34 points
4th) Ferdinand Zandbergen 34 points
5th) Stefan Hagin 20 points
6th) Daniel Segenmark 20 points
7th) Bimba Sjöholm 12 points
8th) Tobias Munthe-Kaas 11 points
9th) Edgaras Riabko 10 points
10th)Brent Dillard 9 points
11th)Owen Jelf 9 points
12th)Mette Bjerknæs 8 points
13th)Rashed Al Tayer 7 points
14th)Héctor Sanz 5 points
15th)Oskar Samuelsson 4 points
16th)Ahmad Al Fahim 4 points
17th)Kalle Viippo 3 points
18th)Konstantin Ustinov 3 Points
19th)Johan Österberg 2 points
20th)Mansoor Al Mansoori 2 points
21st)Nikita Lijcs 1 point
22nd)Steve Hoult 1 point

2019 UIM F2 Grand Prix of Portugal - Results

Rashed Al Qemzi35
UAETeam Abu Dhabi43:32:44
Duarte Benavente45 PORAtlantic Team43:50:44
Ola Pettersson6SWESkåne Racing Team44:02:41
Ferdinand Zandbergen17 NEDSharjah TeamLap -1
1 Lap penalty
UIM Rule 307.02
Edgaras Riabko41 LTUF2 LithuaniaLap -1
1 Lap penalty
UIM Rule 307.02
Mette Brandt Bjerknæs9NORMBRLap -1
Ahmad Al Fahim4UAEVictory TeamLap -1
Kalle Viippo95FINKalle Viippo RacingLap -1
Manoor Al Mansoori27UAEVictory TeamLap -2
Steve Hoult40GBRTeam WNTLap -2
Hector Sanz37ESPIcar Nautica RacingLap -4
1 Lap penalty
Destroyed 1 Buoy
Philippe TourreFRAAtlantic TeamL -5
Rashed Al Tayer36 UAETeam Abu DhabiDNF
1 Lap penalty
UIM Rule 307.02
Brent Dillard8USADillard SportsDNF
Oskar Samuelsson10SWEOS RacingDNF
Tobias Munthe-Kaas77NORStromoy RacingDNF
Bimba Sjöholm11SWETeam SjöholmDNF
Owen Jelf3 GBROwen Jelf RacingDNF
Johan Österberg2SWETeam AJODNF
Daniel Segenmark54SWESF2RDNF
Stefan Hagin19
GERRowe PowerboatDNF
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on