Skip to main content
UIM F2 Grand Prix of Finland Qualifying groups

Chris Davies on 11th June 2016

F2 Team Association / Chris Davies

This evening twenty four drivers will be trying to qualify for the twenty places available on the start grid for tomorrows UIM F2 Grand Prix of Finland.

The UIM and local promoter have drawn out of a hat the names of the twelve drivers for each free practice session and first qualifying group.

They are as follows:

Group A

Pierre Lundin SWE
Johan Osterberg SWE
Mette Brandt Bjerknes NOR
Oskar Samuelsson SWE
Bimba Sjoholm SWE
Harri Lehti FIN
Stefan Hagin GER
Roman Vandyshev RUS
Uvis Slakteris LAT
Daniel Segenmark SWE
Frode Sundsdal NOR
Alex Carella UAE

Group B

Owen Jelf GBR
Rupp Temper AUT
Ola Petterson SWE
Matt Palfreyman GBR
Sami Selio FIN
Konstantin Ustinov RUS
Erik Edin SWE
Edgaras Riabko LIT
Alberto Comparato ITA
Nick Bisterfeld GER
Tobias Munthe-Kaas NOR
Pal Virik Nilsen NOR 

Once Q1 Group A and Q1 Group B have finished their twenty minute session both time sheets will be amalgamated and the top fifteen drivers will progress through to Q2.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
More on